THE CORPORATION OF THE COUNTY OF MIDDLESEX

BY-LAW #7203

A BY-LAW to appoint Members to various Committees and Boards for the 2022-2026 term of Council

WHEREAS:

- A. Pursuant to section 34 (A) of Middlesex County Rules of Procedure By-law #5968, as amended, the Warden and Deputy Warden shall, at the first regular meeting of a new term of Council, select the members, including citizen members, who are to serve on Committees of Council, the Middlesex County Library Board and any Third Party Committees, Boards or Associations for which a representative from the County has been requested and such selection shall be confirmed by a majority vote of Council and appointed by by-law;
- **B.** On December 13, 2022, Council for the Corporation of the County of Middlesex adopted a recommendation to introduce a by-law to confirm the committee selections made by the Warden and Deputy Warden in accordance with section 34 (A) of Middlesex County Rules of Procedure By-law #5968;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of the County of Middlesex enacts as follows:

- 1. The above recitals are true and hereby incorporated into this By-law by reference.
- 2. The following appointments are hereby approved:

Committee/Board	Appointments
Library Board	 Warden (rotating basis) Councillor Sharron McMillan Citizen Appointments: CJ Nyssen Ruth Adams Marigay Wilkins Jim Maudsley
Middlesex Accessibility Advisory Committee	 Warden (rotating basis) Councillor John Brennan Councillor Allan Mayhew Citizen Appointments: Michele Ivanouski Leslie-Anne Steeper-Doxtator Nancy Wickerson-Harmer Jerrica Gilbert Kaitlyn Cavacas David Sitlington
Planning Advisory Committee	 Warden (rotating basis) Councillor John Brennan Councillor Allan Mayhew Councillor Sharron McMillan Citizen Appointments: lan Brebner Jesse Fischer

0 (0:1::	
County City Liaison	Warden (rotating basis)
Committee	Councillor Aina DeViet
	Councillor Colin Grantham
Intergovernmental Relations	 Warden (rotating basis)
Committee	 Deputy Warden (rotating basis)
	Councillor Michelle Smibert
	Councillor Susan Clarke
Middlesex-London Board of	Councillor Michelle Smibert
Health	 Councillor Aina DeViet
	Councillor Mike McGuire
London-Middlesex	Councillor Colin Grantham
Community Housing	
Western Fair District	 Councillor John Brennan (Board)
	Warden (Programming Council -
	rotating basis)
	Councillor Brian Ropp (Programming)
	Council)
South Central Ontario	 Councillor Cathy Burghardt-Jesson
Regional Economic	 Councillor Sharron McMillan
Development Corporation	
(SCOR)	
Southwestern Integrated	Warden (rotating basis)
Fibre Technology (SWIFT)	
University of Western Ontario	Councillor Susan Clarke
Board of Directors	
Budget Committee	Warden (rotating basis)
	Deputy Warden (rotating basis)
	Councillor Brian Ropp
	Councillor Susan Clarke

3. Unless otherwise provided by the applicable Terms of Reference, appointments are for the 2022-2026 term of Council and shall remain in effect until replacement appointments are made by by-law.

PASSED IN COUNCIL this 13^{th} day of December, 2022.

Cathy Burghardt-Jesson, Warden
Marcia Ivanic, County Clerk